Great Article from The Atlantic: “America’s Empty Church Problem”

–Daniel S. Ferguson

I was going to write an article today about how the shift away from religious affiliation has shaped American politics in the last decade, but as I was doing research, I realized that Peter Beinart at The Atlantic had already done it, and far better than I could hope to.

So instead of me rambling on for 800-1500 words (yes, I set upper and lower limits), I instead give my microphone to Beinart. Highly suggested read.

https://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2017/04/breaking-faith/517785/

Leave a Reply

